The Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris

Sacré-Cœur has had my heart since before I saw it. I have a strange love of churches. I’m not a religious person and yet churches feel like a second home. They’re as easy to be in as a library or bookstore for me.

I felt incredibly at peace within Sacré-Cœur. I wrote while I was within the church, trying to capture as much of what was going through my head at the time. Re-reading my journal entries of the visit, I still don’t feel like I wrote enough, or got it across as well as I wanted to.

You aren’t quite allowed to take photos inside of the basilica, by the way, but enough people were breaking the rules that… okay, my excuse is shoddy. I really wanted to remember this day.

Oh, and happy (slightly belated) Christmas / joyeoux noel / sretan božić !

 

2015.06 - Paris
2015.06 - Paris
2015.06 - Paris 2015.06 - Paris
2015.06 - Paris 2015.06 - Paris
2015.06 - Paris 2015.06 - Paris

Respond to The Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris

Leave a Reply

