Lykke Li @ The Ace Hotel Los Angeles

IMG_3216
IMG_3211
IMG_3196

Lykke Li is hands down one of my favourite artists. I’ve been looking forward to ‘I Never Learn’ for months – reading articles to find out when a single would come and when the album would finally be released. My heart stayed with “No Rest for the Wicked” as soon as it was released.

For the release of the album, Lykke Li announced three shows – two in Los Angeles, one in New York. I’ve never flown to a new city to attend a live show. Somehow I managed to justify it to myself as a birthday gift and mini-vacation. I must say, I don’t regret it at all. The venue looks like a beautifully restored church. I’ve never been inside of a prettier venue and there’s nothing quite like listening to music at a church.

Lykke Li – No Rest For the Wicked Live at the Ace Hotel

Respond to Lykke Li @ The Ace Hotel Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

